Switching Server to Debian

After some debating the last day or so, I’ve decided to switch my server to Debian Linux. I’ve had a good experience with Redhat Linux, but I really don’t like having to upgrade my server more than once a year. Doing a complete install will do my server some good also, since it will allow me to get rid of some of the crud that has accumulated since Redhat 6.2. Once I get done backing up my critical files, I will probably start the switch either tonight or tomorrow. If it proves to be too much of a pain in the ass, I might use Suse Linux, since I used it sparingly in the past.

Leave a Reply

