Miscellanious Items….

* New Year’s here, but hasn’t really registered yet with me, since I’ve been hopped-up on TheraFlu the last couple of days. Really should’ve got the day-time formula, instead of the night-time, because I’m having a hell of a time keeping my concentration. Oh well, hopefully I’ll be back to normal in a couple of days.

* Spent some time today messing around with OpenOffice.org. It’s really a pretty amazing piece of software, and definitely earns some kudos to Sun Microsystems. Of course, given Scott McNealy’s animosity towards Microsoft, you’ve got to wonder if the move was purely altruistic. Regardless, if I was a small business owner, I couldn’t see running Microsoft Office, unless there was some function that I had to have, that OpenOffice.org doesn’t currently implement.

* Ken’s got his website back up. Go give him a visit.

Leave a Reply

