Creative Commons Search Engine

From BoingBoing:

Yahoo has launched a Creative Commons search engine that lets you do things like search for freely reusable photos of the Empire State Building, or stories licensed for noncommerical reuse, etc. I confess that I use Google for most of my search needs, but this is both brilliant and obvious — how is it that stodgy old Yahoo beat the tar out of Google on this one?

This is pretty cool. I’ve been meaning to create a header for my blog, and this will help in my search for a decent image.

Leave a Reply

