Weekend Roundup

Bridge

Biking
Spent most of my weekend riding, since I finally got my rear wheel back from my local bike shop. I pretty much stuck to the Olentangy Trail on Saturday and Sunday, since we had a lot of rain this week and Alum Creek needed time to dry out. Still, it was a pretty good time, and I ended up riding around 80 miles or so.

On Monday, I went out to Alum Creek and for the first half of the ride it was a blast. That came to a screeching halt on a downhill, where I caught my handlebar going between two trees and bit it hard. I ended up slicing up my knee a bit, but for the most part was unhurt. My front wheel on the other hand wasn’t so lucky, as one of it spokes broke in the fall. Pretty crappy luck, considering I just got my rear wheel back from the shop on Thursday. The rest of the ride wasn’t nearly as fun, since I had to disconnect my front brakes to be able to ride out of the trail system. It did give me a chance to look at some of the new stunts that have been built this year on the trail.

Last-Exit

Last-Exit
I also spent some time working on a RPM package for Last Exit, which is a music player for Last.fm. Unfortunately it can’t go into FE, since without mp3 support it’s not really functional. Also, if I remember correctly, it doesn’t work with the current version of gstreamer that comes with FC5 (I’m using GStreamer’s FC5 repo). Regardless, it’s a pretty cool application.

2 Comments »

  1. Sindre Pedersen Bjørdal said

    Reading this I went and made a last-exit package myself. It does indeed build with the gstreamer stuff as of Fedora Core 5. I agree that it’s not suited for FE though, as it doesn’t do anything without mp3 support. It’s very much suitable for http://rpm.livna.org however. I’ll get it in there as soon as I’m happy with my package.

  2. Sindre, don’t bother as I’ve already submitted it to Livna. Here’s the bug is you want to do a review on it: http://bugzilla.livna.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1030

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

