Archive for July, 2008

FESCo Election Results

The results of the Fedora Engineering Steering Committee (FESCo)
election are in: Bill Nottingham, Kevin Fenzi, Dennis Gilmore, Brian
Pepple, and David Woodhouse have been elected to full two-release terms,
and Jarod Wilson, Josh Boyer, Jon Stanley and Karsten Hopp have been
elected to a one-release term.

The full GPG-signed information from our election coordinator, Nigel
Jones, including vote totals, is located here:

The first meeting for the new FESCo will be this Thursday at 17:00 UTC
in #fedora-meeting on, where they will elect a new
chair, and decide on the time for future FESCo meetings.


Leave a Comment

Reminder: FESCo election closes on July 21st

This is a reminder that the current FESCo election(1) is open until
Monday, July 21st, 2008 23:59 UTC. So, if you haven’t gotten around to
voting yet, there is still a little over 24 hours to rectify that.


Leave a Comment

FESCo Election opens on July 15th

Elections for the Fedora Engineering Steering Committee (FESCo) open at
0001 UTC on 15 July 2008 — or about 1 hour from the time of this
message. The voting system is available at:

The voting system uses the range voting method:

´╗┐Any Fedora Account System (FAS) account holder who has completed the
CLA, and has an addition account (like ambassadors, art, cvs*,
fedorabugs, l10n-commits, web, etc.) in the FAS is eligible to vote.
Voting is open until Monday, July 21st, 2008 23:59 UTC. Election
results will be announced shortly afterward.

The nominees for the nine open seats, in alphabetical order, are:
1. Josh Boyer
2. Steve Dickson
3. Kevin Fenzi
4. Dennis Gilmore
5. Karsten Hopp
6. Christian Iseli
7. Jon Masters
8. Bill Nottingham
9. Brian Pepple
10. Jon Stanley
11. Jarod Wilson
12. David Woodhouse

The nominees have also placed some summary information about their
background and goals on the wiki nominations page:

These summaries are also available from the “Info” link next to each
candidate’s name in the voting system.

If you have any problems with voting, report them immediately in the
ticket system, at:
Use the “elections” category when you file your ticket so that it is
directed quickly to the appropriate parties.

Comments (2)