FESCo Election opens on July 15th

Elections for the Fedora Engineering Steering Committee (FESCo) open at
0001 UTC on 15 July 2008 — or about 1 hour from the time of this
message. The voting system is available at:

The voting system uses the range voting method:

Any Fedora Account System (FAS) account holder who has completed the
CLA, and has an addition account (like ambassadors, art, cvs*,
fedorabugs, l10n-commits, web, etc.) in the FAS is eligible to vote.
Voting is open until Monday, July 21st, 2008 23:59 UTC. Election
results will be announced shortly afterward.

The nominees for the nine open seats, in alphabetical order, are:
1. Josh Boyer
2. Steve Dickson
3. Kevin Fenzi
4. Dennis Gilmore
5. Karsten Hopp
6. Christian Iseli
7. Jon Masters
8. Bill Nottingham
9. Brian Pepple
10. Jon Stanley
11. Jarod Wilson
12. David Woodhouse

The nominees have also placed some summary information about their
background and goals on the wiki nominations page:

These summaries are also available from the “Info” link next to each
candidate’s name in the voting system.

If you have any problems with voting, report them immediately in the
ticket system, at: https://admin.fedoraproject.org/tickets
Use the “elections” category when you file your ticket so that it is
directed quickly to the appropriate parties.



  1. axelilly said

    I voted today.

  2. We at the Center for Range Voting would greatly appreciate the opportunity to analyze anonymous ballot data when the election concludes, as part of our effort to scientifically research the various voting methods in a practical sense. The more evidence we have about the behavior of score voting in “real” (contentious) elections, the more ammunition we have to ultimately push for score voting in public elections.

    Clay Shentrup

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: